c-isms

October 1, 2010 at 6:20 am 7 comments

“Mommy, you should watch channel 598 because it’s a good channel for grown-ups! It’s called ‘Adult On Demand!'”

“I love you, Mom, for all your funniness.”

“I think it’s a boy movie for all the farting.”

“Mommy, how did I get inside you before I was borned? Did you swallow me or something?”

“Daddy, can you teach me to fall asleep as fast as you?”

“How many feet above us do you think God’s throne is?”

To the lifeguard at the pool who gave C a bandaid when he scraped his knee…“Thank you, I think you saved my life.” Followed quickly by, “I want to go somewhere sometime and NOT get bonked.”

*     *     *

C: “Do Ga and Pa have kids?”

Me: “Yes, C, your Uncle T$ and Mommy are Ga and Pa’s kids.”

C: “No, not you, do they have real kids? You know, kids my age?”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

With sincere thanks to Perspective is everything

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. therocchronicles  |  October 1, 2010 at 7:33 am

    very cute! The very first one made me snort!

    Reply
  • 2. autismisnot  |  October 1, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Love it!!! Got to love the questions about how babies are born. I might have to share a great story about B someday along those lines.

    What a cutie he is, keep ’em coming!

    Reply
  • 3. robinaltman  |  October 5, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Hey! We’re real kids! Aren’t we?

    Reply
  • 4. DeeAnn Lancaster  |  October 17, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Oh my goodness, that is funny…and cute!

    Love your blog and will follow. I hope you will do the same for me. My oldest son has Autism.

    Reply
  • 5. DeeAnn Lancaster  |  October 17, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Adorable!!

    Reply
  • 6. Woman on the Edge  |  October 22, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Adorable!!

    Reply
  • 7. Julie  |  October 25, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I so needed to read these ! Love the adult on Demand one ..priceless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,077 hits

