C-isms

June 28, 2010 at 6:31 am 6 comments

“Mommy, could you get me a little brother?”

As we were driving by the extinct volcano near our house in Ga’s convertible, “If this volcano erupted, would we have to put the top up?”

“Do you pick up stuff on Ash Wednesday because the volcano ash will hurt it?”

“I’m tired of sleeping in my bed.”

“I always like to talk to little people like me.”

“Is there a life cycle for poop?”

“That’s how I like to spend my money. On cheap stuff.”

As he’s observing the hair on his legs, “Mommy? I think I’m getting too haired.”

“Mommy, I think I should just skip 4th grade and go straight on to college.”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

That’s exactly how it feels Not enough cooks in the kitchen

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. therocchronicles  |  June 28, 2010 at 8:36 am

    cute, oh so cute.

    Reply
  • 2. tiredmama  |  June 28, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I love it! (Especially the life cycle for poop! 🙂 )

    Reply
  • 3. Caitlin  |  June 28, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Thanks for the smiles 🙂 He sounds SO MUCH like my Simon. Are you sure you guys don’t wanna move to Winnipeg Canada 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Alicia D  |  June 29, 2010 at 7:00 am

    LOL! Im glad you’re writing this stuff down, bc we always think we’ll remember it, but we dont and this is priceless!! 🙂 I think poop has a lifecycle… i spend my life cleaning up poop nonstop (15 year old daughter has several disabilities and she is a chronic fecal smearer and my 2 1/2 year old is only toilet trained for pee, not poo… sooooo, there ya go). In fact, I was cleaning up to my morning mess … an entire crib and 2 year old filled with diarrhea. Ah, the joys, the joys. So yes, poop is my 5th child. It is an entity of it’s own. It has a pulse, breath, and hopes and dreams. I clean it up, and it keeps coming back for more. 🙂

    I smell (no pun intended) a future science project here…. hee hee

    Reply
  • 5. robinaltman  |  June 29, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I think poop is immortal. And, yes C – if the volcano erupts you should definitely put the top up.

    Reply
  • 6. kaztronomic  |  June 30, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Thank you for stopping by my blog today! I’m glad for the opportunity to peruse yours. I love your writing style, and the insight into your life with your son and autism. I’m definitely adding you to my blogroll.

    Your son sounds very wise and introspective. Of course poop has a life cycle! 😀 Hehe. Thanks for sharing with us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,076 hits

