C-isms XVI

August 17, 2009 at 5:03 am 5 comments

From C’s school writing journal…

The most important event in my family was…having my Dad turn as old as James A. Garfield.

If I could be anything in the world…I would be a golf ball.

If I could fly…I would be with the birds. I would fly to school and back home. It would be awesome if I could fly with everybody in the world even George Washington and Abraham Lincoln.

During a hurricane…they cause lots of damage. Hurricanes have names from A to W. They go boy girl girl boy. You got to be near an ocean.

A time machine…I would see the dinosaurs. I would see television shows like old ones.

****************

“Mommy! This is made in Italy! I thought everything was made in China!”

“Mom, when was color invented?”

“Mommy, why did you marry Daddy, do you know?”

“Mommy, do you know where the closest weapon factory is?”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , .

The grass is never greener A word on motivation

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. therocchronicles  |  August 17, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    snort! I love the “I though everything was made in China” exclamation! too funny

    Reply
  • 2. BQkimmy  |  August 17, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Love the way he thinks. Really love the one asking if you know why you married his daddy!

    Reply
  • 3. robinaltman  |  August 17, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    I hope he visits the nearest weapons factory before he meets the dinosaurs!

    Reply
  • 4. jlewicky  |  August 18, 2009 at 5:44 am

    Wow, these sound like my typical 5yo! Except funnier!

    Reply
  • 5. pixiemama  |  August 19, 2009 at 10:12 am

    My dad (very grouch old man) welds gun clips. Tell C that and let me know what he thinks of my cranky old father’s job. šŸ™‚

    PS (visit Binghamton NY to find all kinds of military “factories” Boeing subcontracts there to the companies that used to serve IBM)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,382 hits

