There’s no room for boredom

June 8, 2009 at 5:02 am 1 comment

     I’ve been working on some big projects around the house lately, one of which includes organizing old photos. On several past occasions I’ve tried to get this chore completed, but always get hung up partway through. Then we do something crazy like move for the zillionth time since Husband and I married nearly twelve years ago, and I eventually forget where I was and have to start over.

     This time, however, it will get done. I’m already halfway through year 2000 and moving along quickly. I’ve noticed, however, that something drastic seems to have happened in 2001. There’s pretty much a complete explosion in organization around that time, and the project becomes far more messy and difficult to complete. Yes, you guessed it, C was born in March, 2001.

     From that point on, life has been what I consider to be barely controlled chaos. The constant feeling of chasing one’s own tail isn’t exactly conducive to highly organized photo albums. Whether it’s just having a child in general or having the particular child we are so lucky to have I’m not sure, but either way it just is what it is. I suppose, however, that for the first time, I’m actually seeing the humor in this reality, and recognizing that this is in fact the way life is supposed to be. Or, at the very least, this is the way my life is supposed to be. Slightly this side of insanity, a tad over the line of  uncivilized, bordering on complete folly, and just a tiny bit past what I would call totally wild. But nothing if not entertaining.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , .

No middle ground Wordless Wednesday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. robinaltman  |  June 10, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    Oh, man, I just wrote about this! What is it about organizing pictures that is such torture? I’m going to try it this weekend. Want to make a pact?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,383 hits

