C-isms, XV

May 21, 2009 at 10:39 am 3 comments

After telling C a friend of mine died…“Mommy, maybe you should call that person and see what Heaven’s like!!!!”

“Mom, where’s the back of your head???”

“G’s day was just like Alexander’s. He had a ‘terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.'”

“Mommy, if John F. Kennedy, hadn’t been assassinated, he’d still be alive.”

“Mommy, could you give me some snuggles? Because some tears are about to fall out of me.”

From writing journal with prompts provided…

Outer space….”is a crayon color. Outer space is a place where space men live. The planets are Neptune, Mercury, Earth, Jupiter, Venus, Ploto, Moon. There is Saturn and there is even constillations. There is black holes. There is 16 moons on Jupiter. There are astrodies. There is a milky way. One of my favorite games takes place in space and it’s called Galaga 88.” (By the way, this is EXACTLY how C talks.)

In the future…”is something different.”

A museum…“is where things that are old. A museum is a magnificent place. Some museums have dino bones. Some have old-fashined things. Some have fun stuff. Some museums have art. Some museums have pitures.”

A kitchen in a farmhouse…“would be funny.” (Think on that one, readers. You’ll get it. It took me awhile.)

A dream…”is in you when you sleep.”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

A light at the end of the tunnel The core of the matter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. robinaltman  |  May 22, 2009 at 5:33 am

    His “snuggle” comment makes me want to cry.

    My older son was obsessed with finding out what heaven is like. He constantly made me promise that once I was dead I would come back and give him the scoop.

    I know, that one made me all teary too. I’m glad that the heaven one has seemed to ease up. I’m sure it will be back, but for the moment, it’s calmer.

    Reply
  • 2. pixiemama  |  May 22, 2009 at 8:54 am

    Oh, C. A dream is in you when you’re awake, too.

    Wishing I was going to see you next week.

    love.

    You know, I’ll have to tell him that. I like that thought.

    Wish I was going too! Have a GREAT time, friend!

    Reply
  • 3. Kathie  |  May 25, 2009 at 8:46 am

    that snuggle one was too sweet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,383 hits

