Wordy Wednesday

March 25, 2009 at 2:49 pm 6 comments

img_12401

Yes, autism lives here. This is a line up, in order received, of all C’s Thomas videos. The missing ones? The ones he wanted, but didn’t get. In their proper order, of course.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

Gun control On the eve of eight

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trish  |  March 25, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    But of course! What self-respecting autism mom wouldn’t totally get that?

    I probably didn’t even need to put the words in there because you all don’t need the explanation!

    Reply
  • 2. pixiemama  |  March 25, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    Are you sure that C doesn’t stand for Foster?

    I laughed out loud at that one…separated at birth, I think they were…

    Reply
  • 3. robinaltman  |  March 25, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    It just supports my Thomas theory. Too much interest in Thomas should be a diagnostic criteria for autism. All parents of ASD kids agree with me. This could be a freaking breakthrough.

    Yup, we had an OT who said that several years ago. I thought it was perfect. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. LooksGoodInPolkaDots  |  March 25, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Looks like the line ups my LittleCritter does. 🙂

    Better find the missing episodes… If your house is like mine, this could be a daily tantrum/explosion issue. 🙂

    I actually had to ask him what the blank spots were, because I hadn’t figured it out yet. But not to worry – he hasn’t lost them (that would be forbidden, as you know), he just doesn’t have them yet. 😉

    Reply
  • 5. mama mara  |  March 25, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Does it scare you to know that my SIXTEEN-YEAR-OLD still does this with his cherished DVD cases?

    Somehow I’m not surprised….I think it’s a lifetime of lines around here. I was pretty impressed with the fact that the edges aren’t perfectly aligned…we take what we can get, right? LOL!

    Reply
  • 6. mom-nos  |  March 27, 2009 at 11:29 am

    This cracks me up! We have these type of things at our house too…only most of the time I don’t know what the criteria or order is….and it’s dinosaurs or whales! LOL

    I also think that Thomas should be in the diagnosis criteria for autism/aspergers….along with dinosaurs and scooby doo!

    I think I have the ONLY autistic child in the world who doesn’t like dinos! It is probably my greatest disappointment, because as a kid I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED dinosaurs and ended up majoring in anthropology in college…and I have this child who doesn’t even want dino books because they are scary. Go figure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,219 hits

