C-isms, Part XIII

March 9, 2009 at 9:25 pm 6 comments

From C’s writing journal at school, where the teacher gives them the first part of the sentence and they go on from there:

The saddest day of my life was when…I had a very bad dream. Then I woke up.

When I am twenty-one…I will go to Wheel of Fortune alone. I want more money. I will maybe get a car. I might get one million dollars.

A boy or girl who can’t keep a secret…should keep one.

My family is…very nice. My family is very smart. My family knows everything.

A family with no TV…should have one. They may not want one.

A stowaway on a spaceship…is someone that could not go on. They are not allowed on. They don’t go on. They shouldn’t.

A struggling band…is a band who doesn’t work good.

An amateur spy…is someone who is starting to spy.

A foreign exchange student with his/her host family…would be a person that lives with somebody that lives in a different language.

A person shrunk to one-tenth of his/her size…would be boring.

A clerk…gives you money at the store and you buy stuff.

A boy with a magic baseball cap…can turn into anything.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , .

To the Dad in the bookstore I love Bug 21!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. therocchronicles  |  March 10, 2009 at 5:22 am

    I wish the clerks at the store would give me money to buy stuff!!

    So funny!

    Reply
  • 2. mom-nos  |  March 10, 2009 at 11:18 am

    OH I love it! He’s so factual! He reminds me of my son!

    He is definitely factual. His entire vocabulary is made up of nouns and verbs, it seems. None of that floopy stuff like adjectives!!!

    Reply
  • 3. goodmum  |  March 10, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    “My family knows everything.” I love this. I’m in love with his confidence in the entire family. πŸ™‚

    Well, we are brilliant after all. πŸ˜‰ Someday he’ll figure out it’s not true, but until then, I’m enjoying being the smartest person in his world.

    Reply
  • 4. FXSmom  |  March 11, 2009 at 8:11 am

    I like his world πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. awalkabout  |  March 13, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    hahaha someone who lives in a different language! Priceless. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. kristi  |  March 19, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    How adorable is he??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,075 hits

