C-isms, Part XII

February 3, 2009 at 9:40 pm 4 comments

“Here, Mommy, feel my tummy. Does it hurt?”

“I’m not good at geo-gog-raphy.”

“Mommy, why did the Steelers used to be Uncle T’s favorite team? Is it because he likes stealing?”

At the movie theater, “Is this the place where Abraham Lincoln was shot???”

PA: “C, when I was a kid, I only got a nickel from the tooth fairy.”

C: “What was a nickel worth back then?”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

Just a Mom Wordless Wednesday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pixiemama  |  February 4, 2009 at 7:22 am

    The tummy one is my favorite; it’s so true! When you have a pounding headache, don’t you wish people could SEE how much pain you are in?

    Reply
  • 2. robinaltman  |  February 4, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    I like the movie theater one. He’s so darn smart!!! How the heck does he know about inflation? Did he just figure that out by himself? Let me say that again – he’s so darn smart!!!

    Reply
  • 3. hopeauthority  |  February 8, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    The theater one is the best! I hope he said it when it was quiet and the whole place got to enjoy it!

    Reply
  • 4. jada Anastasia  |  April 13, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    OMG!! My son, who just turned 10, asked me that exact same question yesterday (What was a nickle worth when you were a kid) I just found your blog, and I love it and can totally relate! You might enjoy this one…my son just asked me “Mom, what do you think an ant thinks of our house? A universe or a gallaxy?”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,220 hits

