C-isms, Part XI

December 16, 2008 at 10:22 pm 7 comments

After throwing a ball, “Fetch, Mommy, GO FETCH!!!”

After telling C we were going Christmas shopping, “Remember, Mommy, Christmas costs less at Walmart.”

“Gold dust is very magical. That’s what Alec Baldwin told me.” (Alec Baldwin narrates his favorite Thomas the Train movie.)

“Mommy, I’m not going to buy my own car when I grow up. I’m going to get one on Wheel of Fortune.”

(From class writing) When I get hungry…”I eat tings and pretzels because they are good. I like food with calories.”

I wish I could be like…”Thomas the Train because I like trains. I also want to be like a miner. I want to be like a marble.”

I wish I could look like…”Barack Obama because he is a president. I want to be like Mrs. B because she is nice. I wish I could be like the same.”

If I could change one thing…”for the world and it will be to stop the war. Wars are not so good. I also will change school to a playground maybe. I will change school to Wheel of Fortune. I will change school to a different country.” 

“Mommy, did you know that the spare group of 49 is 7?”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Wake up call The Developmental Roller Coaster

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hopeauthority  |  December 17, 2008 at 7:06 am

    How do you not pee your pants every time he says something? The “spare group” is too cute. And ‘C’ really does need to grow up to be president as the “if I could change one thing…” section is the best platform I’ve heard in awhile.
    But my all time favorite is “I like food with calories.” Oh God, that’s priceless.

    He is pretty entertaining! “Spare group” was my favorite. And the calories. If only food could still be good without calories… 😉

    Reply
  • 2. FXSmom  |  December 17, 2008 at 9:24 am

    😆 he is so hilarious!!! He could be his own show of Kids say the Darndest Things. 🙂

    I loved that show…

    Reply
  • 3. therocchronicles  |  December 17, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Totally cute!!! I love that he would change school to Wheel of Fortune!

    Reply
  • 4. robinaltman  |  December 17, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    I can’t even decide on my favorite in this batch – they’re all so awesome. I’d have to say “the spare group of 49” only because it reminds me of my kids singing songs at Sunday School, and sounding fine until I’d hear them practicing in the car. I’d stop and ask, “What did you just sing, Honey?” Some of the “sound a likes” they used would make me howl with laughter.

    Reply
  • 5. goodmum  |  December 19, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Spare group! LOVE it!

    Reply
  • 6. Little Man-isms… « Good Enough Mama  |  December 22, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    […] Because I enjoy her C-isms posts so much, I have decided to copy Darcy, of What We Need, and create an occasional Little […]

    Reply
  • 7. MIchelle Smith  |  February 14, 2009 at 9:57 am

    I just happened upon your page and was brought to tears of laughter!! What a blessing you have! Your will be in our hearts. Thanks for bringing humor to a sorrowful journey!
    take care

    Thank you so much for visiting me! I hope you come back sometime soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,075 hits

