All by myself

December 1, 2008 at 8:41 pm 3 comments

     C’s teacher has daily brief writing assignments when the kids first arrive. The writings are my favorite thing they do in class, because they bring out the truth so well, and I feel as though I’m getting a special peek inside C’s head. I keep more of those than anything else that comes home. This is one of my favorites:

Living alone would be…boring because I like my parents. I would be so sad. I also wouldn’t be happy.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , .

A little Thanksgiving miracle Nearly Wordless Wednesday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FXSmom  |  December 2, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    awww…at least you know you are doing something right 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. robinaltman  |  December 2, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    I laughed out loud at that one. It reminded me of Mojojojo from the Power Puff girls. He’d say things like, “I’m going to kill you! And then I’ll make sure you’re not living. Lifeless you’ll be.”

    He’s so cute!!!! That’s a tribute to motherhood if I ever heard one!

    Reply
  • 3. hopeauthority  |  December 8, 2008 at 6:57 am

    That’s priceless! Do more than save it…frame it. Seriously, mat it and frame it and hang it somewhere prominent.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,077 hits

