C-isms, Part X

November 19, 2008 at 9:32 pm 10 comments

“Mommy, I love ya’ from here all the way to the Highway 70 in Utah.”

“Hurry up and give me a snuggle! My brain is dissolving!!!”

(From class writing work) I wish I were better at…tennis because it is fun. Next week I might hit the teacher again.

“Someone forted at school today. Oh, yeah, it was ME. And it was FUNNY. And it’s spelled f-o-r-t with an e-d at the end of it.” (It took me several moments to figure out he’s finally learned the real word for what we call “tooting.” But leave it to him to put his own spin on it…)

“Mommy, I do NOT know ANY cow language at ALL.”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

The mirror has two faces 10 Things This Mother Wishes You Knew

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pixiemama  |  November 20, 2008 at 6:15 am

    “Hurry up and give me a snuggle! My brain is dissolving!!!”

    🙂 now I know what I need to keep my brain from melting!

    Reply
  • 2. therocchronicles  |  November 20, 2008 at 7:04 am

    Too cute!!! We call it “tooting” too and the Roc has just started to think it’s funny. He asked my husband if he could “toot on Daddy’s arm” and then proceeded to sit on my husbands arm and do it!! I couldn’t stop laughing!

    Don’t you wonder what’s going on in their heads? The Roc still repeats a lot but some of the original speech that has started to come out over the last few months is hysterical!!

    Reply
  • 3. lookingforlifeshumor  |  November 20, 2008 at 9:16 am

    HA HA HA HA HA!!!!! I Love it!

    Reply
  • 4. Angie  |  November 20, 2008 at 10:24 am

    Oh my gosh…I love C-isms! All the way to highway 70, huh?!
    You are a lucky mom!

    Reply
  • 5. julie  |  November 20, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Just when i think he cant possibly be any more adorable ….I love the snuggle one

    Reply
  • 6. goodmum  |  November 20, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    I LOVE C-isms. They always give me a chuckle. The first one this time reminded me of putting Little Man to bed at night. It goes something like this:

    Me: I love you to infinity!
    LM: I love YOU to MY infimily. MY infimily is WAY bigger than your infimily!

    Reply
  • 7. robinaltman  |  November 20, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Hey! I can teach C cow language. Moo moo moo moo moo moo. That means, “I want some nice crunchy grass now.”

    Reply
  • 8. Holly's Mom  |  November 20, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    I love the last one, he is so darn cute!

    Reply
  • 9. FXSmom  |  November 21, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    i love that you record these. he may hate you for it later but for now they are quite cute 🙂

    I figure I’m entitled because I don’t have naked pictures. This can’t be any worse than that, right???

    Reply
  • 10. mommy~dearest  |  November 26, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Hahahaaaaaa…. love ’em!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,223 hits

