Dear Mr. Obama:

November 12, 2008 at 5:18 pm 3 comments

Dear Mr. Obama:

I hope you get elected for president. Guess what? I voted for you! Isn’t that cool? I am in 203 this year. I know the Preamble to The Constitution. My teacher’s name is Mrs. B and I am in 2nd grade this year. It’s nice to meet you. My full name is C__M__P__. My address is ______Drive. My zip code is 8____.

This is C’s letter written to President-elect Obama the night before he was elected. Off it went in the mail today to Senator Obama’s Chicago office. C is hoping for an invite to the Inauguration. Ahhhh, youth. It warms one’s heart.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , .

My little ghoul Just when I think I can’t take it anymore

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. robinaltman  |  November 12, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    He’d be the cutest person at the party.

    Reply
  • 2. Angie  |  November 13, 2008 at 9:33 am

    Glad you’re back! I ordered 50 Obama celebration stickers from move.on so I’ll be sure to send one to C!

    Reply
  • 3. Stat Mama  |  November 13, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    Kids rule.

    And I tagged you on my blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,076 hits

