Mama is down for the count

October 13, 2008 at 8:26 pm 13 comments

Mama is ICK. Not just sick, but ICK. I thought Moms were supposed to be immune!?!

I’ll be back when my sinuses are clear enough that I can entertain a thought beyond the desire to chop off my own head just to relieve the pressure and pain…

Entry filed under: autism.

Thank heaven for family THERE it is!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. acollage  |  October 13, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    Ack, (or is it “ick?”) — I’m sorry you’re sick! I hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  • 2. lookingforlifeshumor  |  October 14, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    I hope you feel better soon!!!

    Reply
  • 3. robinaltman  |  October 14, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Well, now we know the answer to “What We Need” – some hot tea, tylenol, rest, and some really good videos.

    Reply
  • 4. goodmum  |  October 14, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Hey there. Feel better soon!!

    Reply
  • 5. Kathie  |  October 14, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Ick! Feel better soon!

    Reply
  • 6. hopeauthority  |  October 14, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Feel better fast. Because any minute now, someone is going to need you regardless of that knife-like pain in your head. It’s what we do…

    Reply
  • 7. looksgoodinpolkadots  |  October 14, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    I’m with you! Mine finally starting to clear… hopefully you get well quickly!

    Reply
  • 8. pixiemama  |  October 15, 2008 at 8:52 am

    OK, apparently I need a new blog reader, because the one I’ve been using has been ignoring you.

    I’m two days too late, but I hope the ICK is gone.

    Feel better, friend.

    Reply
  • 9. FXSmom  |  October 15, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    Momma’s are never immune. They are the first target. Dad’s are immune. They get the first word and the resistance disease. I don’t get it.

    Reply
  • 10. tiredmama  |  October 15, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    I hope that you are starting to feel better! 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. pixiemama  |  October 16, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    By the way, Miss ICK, I totally remember Daily Affirmations, from way back when SNL was funny (I hear it’s funny these days, too, but I’m too tired to laugh). Do you remember the “Lowered Expectations” dating service bit, too? If so, I know you kinda sang it to yourself. “Lowered expect-TAAA-shuns…”

    Reply
  • 12. Casdok  |  October 18, 2008 at 11:18 am

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply
  • 13. asdmommy  |  October 18, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    I’m vertical again. Barely. 10 days of nearly completely horizontal later, I am back among the living! Yahoo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,076 hits

