Wordless Wednesday (well, sort of)

October 8, 2008 at 8:43 pm 6 comments

Blissful sleep

Blissful sleep

The fever is gone, the bites have drained, and they have both been replaced with a cough and laryngitis. Related? Who knows, but leave it to C to do things in his own unique way.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , .

I’m puzzled Thank heaven for family

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Louise  |  October 8, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    I love pictures of children sleeping. I have so many of my own kids

    I know – I like to watch him sleep too. There’s something so peaceful about watching them sleep – especially after a bad day!

    Reply
  • 2. robinaltman  |  October 9, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    He’s so adorable! If imagine him standing instead of lying down, he could be worshipping at a mosque.

    It’s true – I even unwrapped his “turban” before taking the picture. For some reason, he wraps his blanket TIGHT around his head and completely covers his face. Thank goodness it has holes in it!

    Reply
  • 3. hopeauthority  |  October 9, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Hmmm. Fever and draining bites vs. poking a funky toe? Guess its been a crummy couple of days for both of our ‘C’s!

    There must be something in the water.

    Reply
  • 4. pixiemama  |  October 10, 2008 at 6:06 am

    I love this picture – Foster sleeps just like that, arms thrown over his head. It looks like total abandon to me. I’ve wanted to try it myself, but know that if I stayed in that position for even an hour, my arms might stay locked there for… too long!

    It is total abandon. He used to do it a little differently with his arms straight out and his legs in a big V too. I think it was a low tone thing. Now I don’t know what that’s about!

    Reply
  • 5. FXSmom  |  October 11, 2008 at 11:05 am

    I resemble that picture

    Reply
  • 6. StatMom  |  October 15, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Aww. I love the blanket on the head, my son used to do that all the time when he was a baby. Hope he is feeling better 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,378 hits

