C-isms, Part VIII

September 18, 2008 at 6:28 am 6 comments

“I played basketball for the first time today. Now I can play for a real team on TV!”

From writing work at school…If I ever get married…“I will have triplets and will marrie S.” (S would be the adorable girl that sits next to C.)

More from writing work…People love me because… “I like to snuggle with my family. Also I am so so so so so cute.”

At home I am… “helping out with so so so so so many chores. Like folding the laundry, open blinds, bring out water. All these chores make me get so much allounce.”

“Do you know what’s on the back of the two dollar bill? Two guys sitting on chairs, I think.”

“Peanuts have two ingredients: peas and nuts.”

“There was a big bang at school today. Did you hear it??? My potato chips exploded. The bag kaboomed all over the place.”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , .

It’s a no Someone special

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pixiemama  |  September 18, 2008 at 8:19 am

    If C came over here and helped my kids learn how to do so so so so many chores, I would be out of a job… A job I would LOVE to be out of! When can we have a playdate?

    I know…if only opening his blinds really helped with anything, I’d be happy! We need to work our way up to chores that really matter – lol! He keeps telling me I should put away his laundry because he likes to do it. Somehow my telling him that I don’t like to do it either doesn’t seem to sink in. Hmm, empathy for my mother coming on….!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Jesch  |  September 18, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    THERE’S PEAS IN THERE?!

    Blast! You’ve discovered the secret! We’ve been trying to keep it from you for so long…

    Reply
  • 3. robinaltman  |  September 18, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    I like his “so so so so’s”. There’s nothing like a good chunk of emphasis to get your point across. And I have to agree with C being so so so so cute!

    Reply
  • 4. goodmum  |  September 18, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Two guys sitting on a chair?? Love it!!!! 🙂 He’s adorable.

    Reply
  • 5. embracingspirit  |  September 19, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    LOVE the peas in nuts!

    Reply
  • 6. looksgoodinpolkadots  |  September 20, 2008 at 8:57 am

    This is fabulous. I could fall in love with C!!!!! He is such an adorable kid!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,383 hits

