Did anybody hear that?

August 13, 2008 at 6:24 am 6 comments

     “Mommy do you want to know what I’d do if I was President? I’d not let anybody shoot anybody else. That’s what I learned in school today. You learn lots in 2nd grade.”

    If only the world would listen.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

Big Deal The rest of the story

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Imapixiemama  |  August 13, 2008 at 8:42 am

    I say we start a grassroots write-in campaign for C. I, too, think we should not shoot each other. And that’s a much better platform to run on than “let’s start drilling!’ and anything else I have heard lately.

    I know – I’m so sick of it all. Go C! We need a refreshing new candidate! And the dimples don’t hurt either….

    Reply
  • 2. Jesch  |  August 13, 2008 at 9:19 am

    He’s got my vote.

    Reply
  • 3. T$  |  August 13, 2008 at 10:50 am

    what kind of second grade curriculum is this?

    I know, it kind of took me aback for a moment because he knows little to nothing about guns and shooting people. I think Mrs. B asked them all what they would do if they were President, and it’s likely that comment came out of someone else’s mouth, and C brought it home. I need to follow up with him and discuss it a bit further!

    Reply
  • 4. robinaltman  |  August 13, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    My vote, too.

    Reply
  • 5. goodmum  |  August 14, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    I’d vote for him! 😉 Could you ask him to do something about world hunger, too? OH, and too much rain? hehhehe

    Reply
  • 6. kat  |  August 18, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    I want to go back to second grade lol

    I know – what a lovely time of life!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,075 hits

