Eyes behind ya

June 24, 2008 at 8:34 pm 2 comments

     Like my mother told me, I tell C I have “eyes in the back of my head” when it comes to him. It worked with me as a kid; I believed my Mom could see everything I was doing. But C isn’t that easy. He. Must. Test. Constantly. “Mommy, without turning around, can you see what direction my train is going?”

     Not realizing yet I was being tested, I said, “Forward.”

    “Nope,” he said, “it’s going backward. Why couldn’t you see that with your eyes behind ya?”

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

Rules There is no off switch

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ruthie  |  June 25, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    LOL That’s adorable. I love the little things that my son says. Mine loves trains too. Nice to find another blogger dealing with Autism.

    Thanks, Ruthie. Am on my way to visit you now!

    Reply
  • 2. awalkabout  |  June 25, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Tell him it’s like a mirror when you see out of the back of your head. Like the way Ambulance is on the front of an ambulance. *nod* 🙂 *is evil*

    LOL – I’ll point out the ambulance thing next time – he’ll get a kick out of that, actually.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,223 hits

