Weekend Warrior Link

June 14, 2008 at 2:48 pm 1 comment

     For those who missed last week, I’m doing a weekend link to some of my favorite autism-related posts. This week, I’m linking to AWalkabout’s blog, a place I’m sure once you visit, you’ll be enticed to stay awhile. 

     One of my earliest blogging friends is a delightful woman whose adventures in life and in autism amaze me. She balances it all with a grace most of us can only envy, on our best days. I always look forward to her posts, but for me, this one captures the essence of the challenges and struggles we often face in the midst of wonderful little moments of success.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , .

What’s in a name? One Step Forward….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bookbabie  |  June 16, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    My brother’s oldest son has autism. They started a group in KY where they live because there was so little being done in the area for families, it’s at http://www.featoflouisville.org/home/index.asp. I was already gluten -free because of celiac disease when Evan got diagnosed and really pushed them to take a look at his diet. Diet changes have helped him, and he has been in various therapies since he was three, he’s nine now and doing much better:)

    It’s so amazing to me when things WORK, you know? It’s exciting and encouraging. We’ve been very fortunate that diet, supplements and therapies have worked miracles for C. At least in terms of diet, it makes sense to me now that I know I’m celiac that of course he would be sensitive too. And given the genetic component to all of these things, it’s no surprise to me that your nephew would be helped by GF. Thanks for visiting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,077 hits

