Weekend Warrior Link

June 6, 2008 at 7:51 pm 2 comments

     I usually don’t post on the weekends, but for you diehards out there, I thought I’d start posting some links to my favorite posts by my favorite bloggers. They all have to do with my topic of choice: autism.

     The first link is this recent post by Last Crazy Horn at Odd One Out (here). LCH is a young adult Aspie (Asperger’s), and she is in graduate school becoming a music therapist. Music therapy has been a delightful therapy for C, and encompassed far more therapeutic disciplines (occupational, physical, speech, etc.) than I ever anticipated.

     This post made my heart ache.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

To Bee or Not to Bee C-isms, part V

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lastcrazyhorn  |  June 7, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    I didn’t think that you had read that . . . thanks for the link. 🙂

    What??? I was one of the early commenters on that post! Did you miss it? It was just such a brutal look inside, and took me right back to school days….very powerful.

    Reply
  • 2. lastcrazyhorn  |  June 7, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Oh yeah . . . oopsy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,317 hits

