C-isms from writing journal

May 13, 2008 at 10:18 am 4 comments

C’s April journal came home recently. Here are some of the highlights:

…I hope it will be so so so so so so much fun. I think galaga 90 will be much funner. I think I will love it so much because it will be fun. It will be so much fun. I think it will be fun.

Today we saw caterpillars. I loved them. They were cool. I want to see them again because I was surprised of them.

Yesterday we went to the Desert Gardens. I love that place. It is so so so so so much fun….It was really fun. I liked it so much. It was so much fun.

Next week I am geting the A to Z mystery books. I will love the A B C D E F and X are my favorites. I think it will be so so so so so so so so so so much fun. I will like it so much fun. It will be so cool because I will love it. It will be very fun.

Today I am having fun after school because I will maybe have my basketball game. It will be so much fun. I will love it. I hope N & J will come. I think I will love it. It is cool. I will like it so much because it will be cool.

This weekend I am having B over. It will be very fun. I will be so happy for him to come over. I will really like it. It will be so cool.

I’m envisioning counted word book reports in junior high school where he’s trying all the old tried and true tricks to lengthen his writing. Big print, lots of adjectives, and apparently, the word “so” as much as possible. 

The book was so cool. I really liked it. It was fun. It was so so so so good.

That works, doesn’t it?

 

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Musings on Mothers Bad Mommy

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. T$  |  May 13, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    life is good for C. it’s cool to have everything be so so so so much fun.

    It will be entertaining to see what he’s writing while you guys are here. I think the “so” will be magnified by about 500 times.

    Reply
  • 2. jesch30  |  May 13, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    It took me way longer to figure out how to subvert the word count like that…

    Yup, true, but I sure remember trying!!! LOL!

    Reply
  • 3. FXSmom  |  May 14, 2008 at 12:10 am

    C is my kind of guy…”so” is my fav word too 🙂

    It certainly does add emphasis, doesn’t it? 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. hfamom  |  May 20, 2008 at 8:37 am

    He is so so so so so so happy! Yeah!! What more could you want?

    (J’s journals are always what he had for breakfast, if he had gym, art or music and that “I feel happy. I had a great day.”)

    I love those journals. Totally entertaining.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,177 hits

