C-isms, Part IV

May 1, 2008 at 11:28 am 2 comments

Mommy, can I have strawberries? Because they will help my heart and memory.

My face can’t get happy.

Did you know that purple people eaters really eat people? But they aren’t made anymore, sort of like the dinosaurs.

We didn’t have rocket math today. I was sad of that.

I’m so glad you got me that new yellow shirt, Momma, because I didn’t have a yellow in my closet rainbow.

B was sad today. I helped him get happy again. Because that’s my job as a kid.

(From his writing journal) Today is April first. Today is pe day. I love pe. I hope it will be fun. (That would be “P.E.,” not “pee.”)

I am going to put the cards in numbercal odor.

Mommy, have you ever had a bad day? Because today was a good day. I don’t think I’ve had a bad day in a long, long time.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

Friends in new places What’s all the hugabaloo about?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jesch30  |  May 1, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    I tell you, these are a book!
    Numbercal Odor…

    That’s my favorite. He writes it that way too. Cracks me up!

    Reply
  • 2. Angie  |  May 1, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    a closet rainbow! I love it…he’s just like us;)

    HAH HAH HAH! It’s true…and I always wonder where he gets this stuff…LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,076 hits

