My lucy day

April 16, 2008 at 9:00 am 7 comments

An entry from C’s writing journal at school….

….Tomoroow we are going to the zoo. Tomoroow is my lucy day. My shaporon is coming. I think I will see a lion…

Translation – “…tomorrow is my lucky day. My chaperone is coming….”

Awwww, shucks. That “shaporon” he’s talking about is me. I have the sweetest boy in the world.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , , .

I like K5 Cure-all

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lastcrazyhorn  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:31 am

    Awww. It might help him to know what a morrow is. Once I figured that out, I could spell that word. “On the morrow . . .” 😛

    Reply
  • 2. Angie  |  April 16, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Seriously…you do have the sweetest boy. I’m working hard to embrace the fact that my boy isn’t all that “sweet” but still has a good heart. Wish we lived closer so C could rub off on J!

    I know – I’m always finding kids that “balance” C out (and vice-versa), and wishing we could forge relationships! If only it worked that way. I think you and W have been great parents and J is a great kid with a GREAT heart. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. FXSmom  |  April 16, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    aaahhhh…I like that!

    Reply
  • 4. awalkabout  |  April 17, 2008 at 3:45 am

    I love that header !!! Gives you a much better picture of dear C. 🙂

    Thanks! I was getting bored of the one column format with all you great blogroll folk at the bottom! Now I have some color, too, which makes me happy.

    Reply
  • 5. Good Fountain  |  April 17, 2008 at 9:52 am

    I think you are the lucy one to have such a sweet boy but you already know that.

    How was the zoo?

    I am lucy. 🙂 The zoo sucked, frankly! It was a totally unstructured field trip, and unstructured + C = not good. He just really struggles in those situations where there’s nothing really planned. And it’s a big zoo, lots of walking, dusty and it was kind of hot, so he was just wiped out about 20 minutes into it! So not the best field trip, but I expected that, which is why I went in the first place…

    Reply
  • 6. jesch30  |  April 17, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    shaporon. love that.

    It’s funny to me, because remember when he seemed like he could spell ANYTHING? It’s almost as if he’s losing some of that and I’m not sure why. Not that most 7 year olds could spell chaperone, but there have been some other spelling errors lately that made me wonder. Hmmm…

    Reply
  • 7. Carol Ricker-Bailey  |  April 18, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Now I am crying. Yes, the book is good.I like the syncronicity of news of antthing Asperger’s, speaking of Chaperone..I just got my 10 yr, old CB a cell with Chaperone child so I will be able tofind him/cell..especially is he leaves a designated area. I might have to leave my house to set it up. Do not like driving on these dark windy streets where the children stay out playing..I am fixing-up my new home and structure is also very important for my son..and order…Next trick, teach handymen, plumbers and construction workers some of the “handy”Asperger’s symptoms.PICk up, put back in my ORDER Back to crying, It is hard enough being all alone but feeling alone for Children who want friends so much they will fall into the users trap or try to buy friends with toys, food , money..YOU ARE RIGht..we need a cure for the world..while we are waitng, How about we start with society and the people nearst to the kids?

    I agree, Carol. I know you all have had a tough move, and I hope the end of the year finishes on a good note for your son (and for you). I’m glad you found our parents’ group and hope that we can be a supportive ear! It can be a difficult road – my heart just breaks for kids who are struggling. I wish I had ANY advice to offer – sometimes I feel like by the time we have it all figured out, our kids will be grown up. Glad you found that book – it’s definitely on my list to read.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,383 hits

