C-isms

March 11, 2008 at 8:54 am 4 comments

Mommy, when I grow up will I be named after a road?

Do you mean will a road be named after you?

Yes, like Frank Lloyd Wright. What do you have to do to be named after a road?

*

(as he’s looking at the Mervyn’s ad) Mommy, there’s a Mommy just like you. Does that Mommy cost $34.99?

Do you know what science fiction is? Something that can happen but hasn’t happened yet. Like if you don’t have a dog you can get one. And for my birthday I’d rather like a robot. Do you know what realistic fiction is? It’s like regular fiction but I don’t understand it really.

Mommy I can’t talk when I’m playing the rabbit (rapid) round on my Leapster. 

(as we’re passing a marble and tile store) Is that where you go when you lose your marbles?

I saw a Galaga 88 story on Wikipedia, the Free Unclepedia.  

Can I play a song on the juice (juke) box?

Mommy, what year were you boring? How old were you when I was boring?

Does Aunt J have 6 legs? Is she a bug?

I say some funny things, don’t I?

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , , , , , .

It’s all about your principals To be or not to be

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FXSmom  |  March 11, 2008 at 11:45 am

    LOL…these are great!!

    Reply
  • 2. Jesch  |  March 11, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    A bug?! T$ is not going to let me forget that.

    “I’d rather like a robot.” Too much…

    I know, can’t you just hear him say that he’d “rather?” And of course, randomly said right in the middle of something completely unrelated. And I wonder why my mind is spinning sometimes!

    Reply
  • 3. lookingforlifeshumor  |  March 12, 2008 at 4:23 am

    Funny funny funny! H A HA HA HA HA HAAAAA

    Reply
  • 4. awalkabout  |  March 12, 2008 at 6:10 am

    Haha …wait till he does like Ditto Boy and insists loudly in a crowd that you go to Babies R Us because it’s about time he got a baby brother!

    Oh, dear. We have had that conversation, but thankfully not in public! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,383 hits

