Daytime talk television strikes again…

January 11, 2008 at 6:25 pm Leave a comment

     Hi, my name is Darcy and I love Dr. Phil….I admit it, and I know that will create a certain impression of me in your mind, but I promise you it’s not the right one!

     I’ve heard Dr. Phil tell people with diseases not to let their disease/problem define them. I say how can’t it define them? I know my child with high functioning autism is who he is because of his disease. It’s everything we love about him and everything we struggle with about him. Perhaps there will come a day when most of my thoughts about our son won’t have something to do with autism, but at the moment, it’s most of my life. C doesn’t have high-functioning autism – our whole family does.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Just what do we need, exactly? The high cost of autism

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

The Best

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 77,075 hits

