In case you haven’t figured it out…

August 20, 2011 at 8:55 am 4 comments

…I seem to be on a blog sabbatical. Perhaps a permanent one. But you can always reach me by leaving a comment on any post, and I will respond.

     In the meantime, I’ll be trying to figure out just what we need.

Entry filed under: autism. Tags: , .

Summer dreams make me feel fine… He knows if you’ve been bad or good

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. robinaltman  |  August 20, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    I’ll miss you! Everyone needs a sabbatical now and then. My dad had one every 7 years. We’ll be here when sabbatical ends.

    Actually, we went to New Mexico for his sabbatical when I was 7, and that was the year they taught cursive writing in Boston. To this day I can only print. Damn sabbaticals.

    Reply
  • 2. Lizbeth  |  September 9, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I was wondering….it’s good to take time off and this blogging thing–it takes a lot of time. I’m here if you ever need an ear.

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  September 24, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    I’m going to be honest and say that I just stumbled onto your blog, but am not sure I can return. Why? I don’t know. What you right about is refreshing for me on so many levels because you speak the exact thoughts/feelings I many times have. But then it cuts so much to my core it leaves me in tears because I think I sometimes live in a dream world where I’m in denial about what exactly might be ahead for my 5 year old. Thank you for being so honest. I’ve NEVER read words from someone who really “got it” like you do. I’ve tried countless times to explain to others what I feel and what we go through…but I’ve never been able to put the words together that make sense in the way you do. Thank you. :)

    Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  September 24, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Oops, meant “write” in the first sentence. Sorry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


It’s all autism, all the time.

Lately

Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 72,632 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

